The top 10 crossfit athletes to follow on Instagram

Whether you need motivation to work out or want to stay in touch with the best in the field, CrossFit Instagram athletes deliver. From inspiring photos to words of wisdom, a glance at the right Instagram feed can be just what you need to stay on track with your own fitness goals. While rating the best CrossFit athletes can be subjective, we think these are 10 of the best:

1. Rich Froning

With nearly 1 million followers as of this writing, no list of CrossFit Instagram athletes would be complete without Rich. He is a devoted Christian, husband and father. He offers training programs in CrossFit Mayhem and plenty of inspiration on Instagram.

Rich Froning’s Instagram: @richfroning

2. Lindy Barber

Lindy Barber was diagnosed with three spinal injuries some years back and was told she would never be able to squat again. However, she came back strong in 2013 by qualifying and competing in the CrossFit Games. Lindy continues to inspire on Instagram and in the CrossFit realm.

Lindy Barber’s Instagram: @lindybarber

3. Mat Fraser

Mat Fraser has given Rich Froning a run for his money in terms of dominance at the Open. While he placed second in 2014, he’s won it all in both 2015 and 2016.

Mat Fraser’s Instagram: @mathewfras

Wodify: #1 Performance Tracking software.
Attract members and build community.

4. Mikko Salo

Mikko was the CrossFit Games champion in 2009, but he is also one of our nation’s unsung heroes as a firefighter. Mikko continually pushes himself with techniques like ice cold water diving to help push his limits to new heights. Get pumped with training ideas from Mikko’s CrossFit Instagram feed.

Mikko Salo’s Instagram: @mikkosalo63

5. Krystal Cantu

Krystal Cantu lost one of her arms in a car accident, but she never lost her drive and fighting spirit. Today she is one of the top CrossFit athletes on Instagram and also a motivating coach. She is also a proud mother and 1st Phorm Elite Athlete.

Krystal Cantu’s Instagram: @krystalcantu

6. Sara Sigmundottir

Sara Sigmundottir is currently the third fittest woman on Earth, a Nike athlete and the 2015 and 2016 Meridian Regional champion. She remains a major threat on the CrossFit circuit and a major source of fitness inspiration on Instagram.

Sara Sigmundsdottir’s Instagram: @sarasigmunds

7. Kara Webb

Aussie Kara Webb arrived on the scene with a bold statement in 2014, topping the Games leaderboard for quite some time. While she had to step down because of injury, she came back on strong with stats like a 15.5 workout in 6:36.

Kara Webb’s Instagram: @karawebb1

8. Kevin Ogar

Despite enduring an accident that rendered Kevin paralyzed from the waist down, he’s looking strong doing muscle ups, handstand push ups and much more. You go, Ogar!

Kevin Ogar’s Instagram: @kevinogar

9. Jason Khalipa

In addition to being a multi-time Games podium competitor, Jason Khalipa is a father, company owner and businessman. You might say he’s the total package!

Jason Khalipa’s Instagram: @jasonkhalipa

10. Sam Briggs

Sam Briggs has been designated 2013 CrossFit Games champion and the Fittest on Earth. She has fought injury to excel in CrossFit, bringing inspiration to hundreds of thousands of followers… and those biceps!

Sam Briggs’ Instagram: @bicepslikebriggs

CrossFit athletes don’t quit; they may need a breather from time to time, but they always come back strong. If you need a dose of inspiration, check out these CrossFit Instagram top performers. You’ll find training ideas, killer pics, words of wisdom and tons of motivation from these top athletes.

Join our community of one million fitness lovers.
Get weekly fitness news and expert advice sent straight to your inbox.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.